SHOWCASING

Music BC Reeperbahn Trade Mission

by   on September 16, 2015

Music BC is excited to team up with BreakOut West for this exciting export trade initiative to foster sync licensing opportunities and relationships abroad for BC artists. Thanks to funding from Creative BC and FACTOR and 102.7 The PEAK, Music BC is able to provide an export trade mission focused on showcasing BC talent in the European market. The initiative will include showcase and networking opportunities for all participating artists.

2015 SHOWCASE DETAILS

CIMA’s CANADA HOUSE will host showcases at Reeperbahn on Thursday, September 24 and Friday, September 25 from Noon onwards each day. CANADA HOUSE is located at a new venue this year, Kukkun. Full artist lineup HERE    

2014 ARTISTS

11951983_10153621137409549_7117163427872971773_nHOT PANDA

Hot Panda is a deluge of raw punk energy wrapped in a layer of psychedelia. Hot Panda is a tornado of fuzzed out guitars and swirling, squealing delays. Hot Panda is refreshingly honest and human.Their journey, as it goes, has seen Hot Panda drive five tour vans into the ground. They have taken their ferocious live show across North America over 10 times, as well as completing multiple tours of Europe which have included supporting slots for The Von Bondies, performances at Transmusicales 2012, and Primavera Sound Festival in Barcelona. The band has also played some of North America's premier showcase festivals, including South By South West in Austin, and CMJ Music Marathon in New York City.

http://www.hotpanda.ca/ https://www.youtube.com/user/HotPandaBand https://twitter.com/hotpanda https://www.facebook.com/hotttpanda/ https://instagram.com/hotpandaband/ https://soundcloud.com/hotpanda

bendsinister 5 pce promo.jpgBEND SINISTER

Labeled as anything from math to prog to pop but feeling most comfortable in the plain guise of rock, Bend Sinister of Vancouver BC have evolved through numerous styles and absorbed a plethora of influences to become a band so refreshingly original that the struggle to categorize them is a losing battle.It’s hard to say what exactly Bend Sinister is doing, though they may be finding that elusive place for a band where they can do what they want, and how they want. All they know is that they love playing. And more and more people are finding out that they love listening.

http://bendsinisterband.com/ http://www.youtube.com/bendsinisterband www.twitter.com/bend_sinister https://www.facebook.com/bendsinister/ http://www.instagram.com/bend_sinister http://bendsinister.bandcamp.com/

BC ARTISTS AND SHOWCASING TIMES:

Aidan Knight • Friday, September 25th 10:15p • Hasenschaukel • aidanknight.com Bend Sinister • Friday, September 25th 11:30p • Kukuun • bendsinister.com Dan Mangan • Friday, September 25th 8:55p • Uebel & Gafährlich • danmanganmusic.com Fine Times • Thursday, September 24th 12:00p • Kukuun • finetimes.ca Hot Panda • Friday, September 25th 10:30p • Kukuun • hotpanda.ca The Zolas • Thursday, September 24th 1:00p • Kukuun • thezolas.com Yukon Blonde • Saturday, September 26th • Molotow • yukonblonde.com

Events Calendar

« March 2017 »

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Featured Events